REVIEWS

 

 

 

Beautiful property ★★★★★

“Beautiful property in your own little paradise. So quiet, and lots of local wildlife enjoyed our stay thank you.”

 

By Jenny H.

Stayed Sep 2020

 

 

Perfection ★★★★★

“The perfect home in the perfect location!”

By Jenna M.

Stayed Aug 2020

 

 

Serene and isolated property close to the beach and an excellent place for us to base ourselves ★★★★★

“Clean, easy to access, beautiful views and setting.”

By Cindy R.

Stayed Mar 2020

 

 

KI holiday ★★★★★

“Breath-taking views, peaceful, an abundance of native wildlife, amazing starry nights. And to cap it off, the best beach in the southern hemisphere. We will be back.”

By Jane B.

Stayed Mar 2020

 

 

Allure ★★★★★

“Clean and tidy in an excellent private location that gives you easy access to the highlights of Kangaroo Island. As a photographer, it is the perfect spot.”

By Ben R.

Stayed Feb 2020

 

 

Wonderful weekend away ★★★★★

“We spent a wonderful weekend at Allure Beach Retreat. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was fantastic and the views from the decking were just amazing. It was just a short walk to Pennington Bay which is one of the most beautiful beaches in Kangaroo Island.”

By Muriel M.

Stayed Feb 2020

 

 

Everything you could want for an amazing relaxing stay! ★★★★★

 

“A fantastic place to stay. You'll want for nothing and feel at home in this beautiful house. Stunning views and a quick walk to a wonderful beach. Easy and great communication with a lovely owner. We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our stay and will definitely be back!”

By Morgan P.

Stayed Feb 2020

 

 

An excellent location for peace and tranquillity ★★★★★

“The whole place was as it states, relaxing in every way. There was nothing more we could have wanted. The Allure team do an excellent job.”

By Derek M.

Stayed Dec 2019

 

 

Amazing location and views with complete solitude ★★★★★

 

“Easy walk to the amazing Pennington beach, wonderfully comfortable house with everything you need. We will definitely stay here again next trip.”

By Carlie S.

Stayed Dec 2019

 

 

Great escape ★★★★★

 

“Wonderful property to escape the pressures of modern life. Glorious views and easy trail to an amazing beach. Very comfortable beach house with all mod cons.”

By Shelagh D.

Stayed Nov 2019

 

 

LOVED IT!!!! ★★★★★

 

“Best holiday ever! We stayed for a week in November this year and everything was perfect! We didn’t want to leave it was so beautiful. Clean, tidy, not a thing out of place. The pictures on the website where just as it looks in real life. So happy we chose to stay at Allure Beach Retreat we will definitely come back to stay again! Thank you to the property owners amazing service and so friendly. Thank you again. Regards Jackie :-)”

By Jackie P.

Stayed Nov 2019

 

 

 

An absolute treat ★★★★★

"What an amazing place to get away from everything. From the driveway, which is a mini adventure we should all take, to the warm fire, stunning views with absolute privacy, I would visit again in a heartbeat. This is an ideal location as a base to travel anywhere on the island. I expect on my next visit, because there definitely will be one (even if it is a distant dream), the new owners will have been quietly working at making this an even better space. In reality, the stay was four stars, however, that fifth star totally represents the absolute willingness of Antonia to graciously accept feedback and knowing some of the plans already under way. You're about to get your dream five star, off-grid stay." 

 

By Lyn R.

Stayed May 2018

Set in the sand dunes, this place is peaceful and beautiful ★★★★★

"We loved staying at Allure and especially loved the nature vegetation and birdlife surrounding us. The house itself is simple and comfortable; the old nectar fireplace worked a treat. It took a few minutes to meander along the pathway to the beach. The beach is pristine, as all KI beaches are. Huge waves crashing right out the back and great little rock pools closer in, for the kids to explore. We found the location to be a great base to do day trips from. We all had a great time, thanks Antonia. Kelly and Alistair."

 

By Alistair W.

Stayed Sep 2018

 

“…thank you for the opportunity to rent your lovely home on Kangaroo Island! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved all the house and property had to offer. Pennington Bay was fabulous and your “must sees” were spot on. We were a little concerned that without air con/fans it would be too hot at night but the sea breeze was beautiful. We hope one day to return…”

By Neil J.

Perfect retreat from the world, emerge at leisure to experience the many and varied island offerings ★★★★★

"This is the fourth time that we've stayed at Allure. Loved it the first time, and we've had no reason to change our opinions. Comfortable, clean, great view, beautiful beach, the list goes on and on... Heaps to see and do, and see on the island in any weather. We've never been lacking in ideas and options, even just relaxing in front of the fire. Looking forward to next visit. Thanks Antonia."

By Michael S.

Stayed Jul 2018

 

Amazing, beautiful, peaceful and wild ★★★★★

"Beautiful home among the dunes, it has been such a relaxing holiday. The privacy and seclusion is just what we needed. The wildlife and views are wonderful. Love love loved it! Thank you Antonia. K & S."

 

By Katherine M.

Stayed Jun 2018

Fantastic location ★★★★★

"Even though I enjoyed visiting a lot of the attractions on the island, the accomodation was still the highlight of my trip to KI! Such a beautiful and peaceful location, and the wood fire kept the house very warm."

 

By Chris T.

Stayed Aug 2018

CONTACT

Antonia Lewis-Iley

p. (+61) 448 222 249

e. antonia@allurebeachretreat.com.au

 

86 Pennington Bay Road,

Pennington Bay, Kangaroo Island SA 5223

abn. 33 304 159 589 

FACEBOOK BLACK.png
instagram_new1600.png
Stayz logo

© Allure Beach Retreat. All rights reserved. Website by Little Birdy Web & Design.